Cycle of the Earth – The Complete Ballet Recordings on Youtube

Cycle of the Earth (Youtube Playlist)


Cycle of the Earth is a ballet for symphony orchestra. It is a musical and dance work reflective of the earth’s life cycle. The ballet traces the earth’s environmental experience from its origins through the Ice Ages (where the music of the ballet begins). Mankind defiles the earth, which results in the premature destruction of life on earth. The earth devours its visitors (mankind) and returns triumphantly to the next Ice Age.

Cycle of the Earh

The movements of the ballet are:

I. Ice Age Dance
II. The Sea
III. Garden of Eden (in three scenes)
IV. The Epitaph of Seikilos
V. The Earth Devours Mankind
VI. Ice Age Hymn